User login


You are here

2020-2021 Harvey Price Awardee: Prof. james R. Rice

D.Rittel's picture

I am delighted to inform the mechanics community that the 2020-2021 recipient of the highly prestigious is our distinguished colleague James R. Rice, as follows

The 2020-2021 Harvey Prize Award is granted to Professor James R. Rice for fundamental and long-standing contributions to the fields of mechanics of materials and geophysics. For the J-integral, and for leadership that enhanced the understanding of friction and earthquakes.


D.Rittel's picture

I forgot to mention that the Harvey Prize is awardedby Technion, Israel Institute of Technology

Subscribe to Comments for "2020-2021 Harvey Price Awardee: Prof. james R. Rice"

Recent comments

More comments


Subscribe to Syndicate