User login


You are here

Extreme Mechanics Letters Young Investigator Award 2021, Call for Nominations

Teng Li's picture

The 6th Extreme Mechanics Letters (EML) Young Investigator Award is provided by Elsevier to honor the best paper by a young scientist which has been published in volumes 32-47  of EML, from 2019 to 2021.

EML publishes rapid communication of research that highlights the role of mechanics in multi-disciplinary areas across materials science, physics, chemistry, biology, medicine and engineering; with an emphasis on the impact, depth and originality of new concepts, methods and observations at the forefront of applied sciences.

The award is made annually to the corresponding authors of the paper who received her/his Ph.D. no more than 10 years prior to the year of award. Corresponding authors who have yet to receive a Ph.D. will also be considered.

The award winner will receive a plaque, cash prize of 1500 USD, and the opportunity to present their research as part of the EML webinar series.

The prior EML Young Investigator Awardees are:

2015: Michael C. McAlpine, University of Minnesota, USA; Xuanhe Zhao, MIT, USA

2016: Robert F. Shepherd, Cornell University, USA; Kejie Zhao, Purdue University, USA

2017: Jie Yin, Temple University, USA

2018: Lihua Jin, UCLA, USA; Xiaoyan Li, Tsinghua University, China

2019: Dr. Yuhang Hu, Georgia Institute of Technology; Professor Zheng Jia, Zhejiang University

The deadline for nominations for the 6th EML Young Investigator Award is November 30th, 2021. The nominations can be submitted here.

Subscribe to Comments for "Extreme Mechanics Letters Young Investigator Award 2021, Call for Nominations"

Recent comments

More comments


Subscribe to Syndicate