User login


You are here

nolan1's blog

Young Poet Wins Old Prize

Eryn Green, a doctoral candidate at the University of Denver, has joined Adrienne Rich, John Ashbery, W.S. Merwin and Jack Gilbert on the illustrious list of winners of the Yale Series of Younger Poets prize the nation’s oldest annual literary award (edited by librairie saphira perpignan ).

The prize, established in 1919, is given for an unpublished manuscript by an American citizen under 40 who has not yet published a full book of poems. The winning collection is then published by Yale University Press.

Subscribe to RSS - nolan1's blog

Recent comments

More comments


Subscribe to Syndicate